Déjà Vu

DSC09415copy

DSC09420copy

DSC09402copy

DSC09394copy

DSC09416copy

DSC09386copy

DSC09354copy

DSC09333copy

DSC09348copy

DSC09308copy

One of the comments I probably hear the most at work when helping customers shop is, “I like it, but how often can I actually wear it?” The answer is, as many times as you want! I understand that people want to get the most wear for their money with the pieces they purchase, but you also have to consider investing into those crazier pieces that make your wardrobe truly special. These pants for example are wild and crazy, so you might consider them a harder piece to wear more than once every few months. But would you believe me if I told you I wore these pants three separate times in a span of two weeks? Well you better believe it! I wore them to a Fashion event, to work one day, and then finally for this photo shoot. Each time I wore them with something completely different and felt confident in my outfit choice each time. A piece doesn’t have to be solid black and bland as all get out to be a staple in your wardrobe. Something can be fun and still be something you grab over and over again! It’s okay to play favorites with a particular piece or even a specific style if that’s how your feeling at that time in your life. With this being said, I do always try to pair a piece I’m repeating in a completely different way so it keeps me looking fresh and fun! So don’t miss out on purchasing those extra special pieces because you are scared you might be noticed repeating it a couple of times. If you style the piece just right they probably won’t notice at all! If they do, just smile and nod knowing that you look so fabulous they just had to say something to try and find a flaw. 😉 (But remember, Beyonce says you’re flawless so don’t listen to them!)

Affectionately, Audrey ❤

Photographs: Lauren Newman Photography (Who just moved to CA 😦 if you happen to live there and need photos!)

Hair Cut/Color: Steven Lhamon at Leigh, Edwards & Co.

Jacket: Thrift store, Gatlinburg, TN // Top: Goodwill // Pants: UAL, Clover Canyon

Shoes: UAL, Phillip Lim // Bag: Goodwill // Jewelry: UAL, Mixed Designers

 

 

2 thoughts on “Déjà Vu

  1. I love the way you make a bunch of apparently unrelated stuff look just amazing.
    For me this outfit could be a little bit to much because I’m very conservative but you and your insta always make me want to go out of my comfort zone. ❤

    • Thank you so, so much! I always want people to feel comfortable in their style, but I love pushing people outside of their comfort zones as well! Thank you for your sweet comment! 🙂

Leave a Comment